I have seen this happen time and time again.  If you go before God with Godly questions he finds ways to provide the answers that we need.  Somewhere in the mix between the following verses, he willingly provides answers when the right types of requests are made. By that I mean, those in alignment with his will:

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”  Philippians 4:6

“So I say to you: Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. 10 For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.

11 “Which of you fathers, if your son asks for[f] a fish, will give him a snake instead? 12 Or if he asks for an egg, will give him a scorpion? 13 If you then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him!”  Luke 11:9-12

“Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask me anything in my name, I will do it.”  John 14:13-14

“If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him.”  James 1:5

Now, strangely enough I did not go out seeking to find the two videos I am posting below.  God, indeed does speak to us in many ways.  I literally just happened to come across these two videos in the last two days that I felt like speak directly to some of the questions I posted in the last blog post.  The first one, I found by accident while searching for a sermon to listen to for my daily scripture reading from the book of Jeremiah.  Couldn’t believe it at first.  It’s a sermon by Tim Keller from Jeremiah 29, about how we are called to live as a city within the city.  I will be listening to it a few more times because it was so amazing.   Check it out here, I promise you’ll enjoy it, and I feel like it’s a great model for how we are called to live as dual citizens of two kingdoms:

Click Here to Listen or Download

The second video, that I just happen to stumble across on someone’s blog is posted below.  It’s a spoken word message by an artist known as Propaganda:

I feel like it’s great bridge from Tim Keller’s sermon, and confronts the all too popular Culture war battle cry amongst modern evangelicals of “us against them”.  As Keller and Propaganda, put it so well –  There is no room for “us against them” in kingdom minded people.  Because, we were all at one time or another, “them”.  And Jesus came to take on the sins of “us/them”, so that we could go out and reach the world for him.

